When I say sorry, doesn’t mean I’m wrong.!

CYMERA_20150417_123011

There is no perfect relationship.! Sounds bitter, but it’s true.! Unlike movies and fairy tales there is no happily ever after.! There is no happy ending.! Even in movies they show a part of life, not the whole life, cause every phase of life has it’s ups and downs.

Life is never simple. There are hard times in relationships, cause people are influenced by “situations” . I don’t say they change totally according to situation but  situations sure do have their influence. So this got me thinking, why do people fight and what they expect in return? Mostly whatever the fight may be for in the end they want to see if the other person really cares. Learning all this made me really confused. So I asked one of my confidant, what would you do if someone is mad because of you? She replied I’d go and apologize. I asked what if its not you fault? She said I won’t.

My nature is such that, I can’t keep silent for long. So I asked how would you solve the problem if you don’t even discuss about it .What she replied was pretty meaningful. She said that if you love that person you’d apologize. If you love them and care for them you need to accept their good with their bad, only then u can love them truly.

But then, I love myself too..! How can I be happy if I keep compromising? But then, to me sorry doesn’t mean that I’m wrong and the other person is right. Sorry to me is what ever the reason was, even though I’m right, you are hurt and I am the reason.! Sometime unknowingly we try to explain ourselves when the other person in hurt., it only shows that you are all concerned about what’s right . So blind, that you don’t even see that the other person is hurt and you are the reason.! Sometimes it really isn’t about right and wrong its about caring for other person’s feeling. So for once in your life, keep all the facts aside  and see how the other person is feeling about you. Call me sensitive, call me dramatic I am who I am.

Trust me ,saying sorry will only make you more matured and more understanding. Don’t hesitate to apologize to people who are really worthy. You might not get a chance later.! But then don’t use the word too often too.! Sometimes it might loose it’s true meaning.! So make an effort to keep your relationship alive.!

Learn’t it one fine day.!

Leave a Reply

