I’m not a quitter !! I’m not lazy !! I just can’t compromise !!

CYMERA_20150414_122943

Society, society, society..! Well I’m not practicing how to spell, but just thinking how much people care about society. Most of the stuff what we do is to show that we are living according to society.

For instance let’s take marriage. out of 100% I’d say about 40% live together for society. They are scared to leave cause either people may judge them and be harsh to them or they are dependent on their husband ( who might be good for nothing in some cases ). Well that’s about marriage! There are even worse cases when we think about other aspects.! Let’s take education. I just wonder if people really understand the concept of education. Education in its general sense is a process of skill development . It doesn’t mean Engineering, MBBS or MBA.

I don’t say that it is like that everywhere, but yeah from what I’ve seen parents these days don’t really encourage kids to opt for a field what child likes.!Most common thing what they say is “she’s just a kid.! how would she know what to choose?”. But is she really a kid? It simply means that parents did not give the kid so much exposure to even think what she wants in life ! They put in lakhs of rupees for what?? Just to see kids do what parents want? is it all really worth it? Well, that I highly doubt !

So my point is what is the ultimate outcome?? Do we have any benefits living according to the society? Well, I can’t see any so far..!!Actually it is easy for people who can compromise. The main problem is with people who can’t. They become more and more confused cause that’s not what they want in life. Frustration keeps building up cause they loose their true self.! Most of all once when you are done with what others want for you, you’ll go to a blank state. There won’t be any future cause what you have done so far means nothing to you. But the point to be noted is.., there won’t be this so called “society” to help you out then.!

What if we don’t really follow society? well there are complications in that too.! If you  don’t do what they want you will be given tags such as lazy, quitter, unfit, adamant etc.. Cause basic things what people do usually and may be easily, you somehow don’t.! Parents most of all keep in mind even the most simple things that we like as children, what happens later?? Is it their fear of society or their love that makes them do all this? Well people before judging  n giving  tags just give a thought that there could be a reason behind them neglecting .! May be they don’t really want it!

Personally I can’t do something if I can’t really feel for. And I don’t think that I can be unfair to myself n be true to society. Neither will society help me in my bad times. So let people name me quitter, lazy,arrogant I have my reasons and they don’t know..!

I don’t say to be a rebel n don’t listen to anyone.! My point is, it is really important to voice out your opinion.! It is your life and no one will speak for you but yourself.! If things don’t really work your way then learn to accept them too..!

Learn’t it one fine day..!

Leave a Reply

